Some Cool Gay Things You Might Like If You Like Cool Gay Things
Books

Some Cool Gay Things You Might Like If You Like Cool Gay Things

image

30 Day Photo Challenge –Day 18: Cookie & Coffee

 

A Cool Book For You

If you like lesbians and myths and/or books about lesbians and myths and also things that are awesome, I’d like to recommend the book The Dark Wife by the lovely Sarah Diemer.

Persephone has everything a daughter of Zeus could want–except for freedom. She lives on the green earth with her mother, Demeter, growing up beneath the ever-watchful eyes of the gods and goddesses on Mount Olympus. But when Persephone meets the enigmatic Hades, she experiences something new: choice.
Zeus calls Hades “lord” of the dead as a joke. In truth, Hades is the goddess of the underworld, and no friend of Zeus. She offers Persephone sanctuary in her land of the dead, so the young goddess may escape her Olympian destiny.

But Persephone finds more than freedom in the underworld. She finds love, and herself.
The Dark Wife is a YA novel, a lesbian revisionist retelling of the Persephone and Hades myth.

A Cool TV Show For You

This is old news to most of you, but I like to adopt an “if you haven’t seen it, it’s new to you” mentality so: Hey! Did you hear Lost Girl is headed to the US? This is good news. You can read more about it at AfterEllen. And while you’re there you should read the recaps I wrote, if you haven’t already. Or check out the Lost Girl 101 guide if you’re still feeling confused as to why I’m telling you to watch this. Two words: Bisexual Succubus. I’ll be all over season 2 when it airs, worry not.

A Cool Article For You

If you liked my post about why I write bisexual characters, I highly recommend this article by LGBT YA author Robin Talley: “The bi teens are out there. They’re just hiding.” (She’s also a big Glee/Brittana fan, which makes her awesome).

A Funny Thing That’s Not Gay But Is Still Cool Because It Talks About An Issue of Great Importance to All of Us

Preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse.

A Cool TV Show Promo

Yes I know I posted this earlier, but I think this is likely to be the gayest thing to come out of Rizzoli & Isles next season, so I think it’s worth re-watching.

 

Carry on.